Training and development

Evening Seminar on Laughter Yoga (Course Code: HKOTA-O-00-18-0023)


Date :
19 July 2018 (Thursday)

Time :
7:30pm to 9:30pm

Venue :
Room 1501, 15/F Block B, Mongkok Campus, Tung Wah College, 98 Shantung Street, Mongkok, Kowloon

Targeted
Participants :
Occupational Therapists who are interested in Laughter Yoga

Details :
Poster of Evening Seminar on Laughter Yoga 18-0023



Enrollment Status :
N/A

Evening Seminar onLifestyle-integrated Functional Exercise (LiFE) Program to Prevent Fall (Course Code: HKOTA-O-00-18-0022)


Date :
24 August 2018 (Friday)

Time :
6:30pm to 8:30pm

Venue :
Lecture Theatre, G/F, Block K, United Christian Hospital

Targeted
Participants :
For those Occupational Therapists who are providing intervention to clients with fall problems and/ or interested in fall prevention through a new intervention of “Life Integrated Functional Exercise (LiFE) Program”

Details :
Poster of Evening seminar on LiFE Program for Fall Prevention 18-0022




Enrollment Status :
N/A

Foundation Course on Pain Management by Using Integrative Biomechanical Approach (Course Code: HKOTA-O-00-18-0018 to 0020)


Date :
Part 1:  09-10 June 2018 (Sat & Sun)    
Part 2:  07-08 July 2018 (Sat & Sun)   
Part 3:  25-26 August 2018 (Sat & Sun)  

Time :
10:00a.m.  to  5:00p.m.

Venue :
TBC 

Targeted
Participants :
Occupational Therapists who are interested in pain (musculoskeletal pain, neurogenic pain as well as somatic pain) management

Details :
Poster of Foundation Course on Pain Mgt by Using Integrative Biomechanical Approach 18-0018_0020.pdf



Enrollment Status :
N/A

ISBT- Bowen Therapy:Module 1-5(Weekend Class) (Course Code: HKOTA-O-00-18-0010 to 0014)


Date :
Module 1 15-16 September 2018(Sat & Sun)
Module 2 22-23 September 2018(Sat & Sun) 
Module 3 27-28 October 2018(Sat & Sun) 
Module 4 15-16 December 2018(Sat & Sun) 
Module 5 23-24 February 2019(Sat & Sun)

Time :
9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Venue :
TBC

Targeted
Participants :
Occupational Therapists who are interested in Bowen Therapy and pain management

Details :
Poster of ISBT Bowen Therapy Module 1-5 Weekend Class 2018_18-0010 to 0014.pdf



Enrollment Status :
Full

ISBT- Bowen Therapy: Module 1-5 (Weekday Class) (Course Code: HKOTA-O-00-18-0001 to 0005)


Date :
Module 1 14-15 May 2018(Mon & Tue) 
Module 2 16-17 May 2018(Wed & Thur) 
Module 3 16-17 July 2018(Mon & Tue) 
Module 4 17-18 September 2018(Mon & Tue) 
Module 5 17-18 December 2018(Mon & Tue) 

Time :
9:00 a.m. – 5:00

Venue :
TBC

Targeted
Participants :
Occupational Therapists who are interested in Bowen Therapy and pain management

Details :
Poster of ISBT Bowen Therapy Module 1-5 Weekday Class 2018_18-0001 to 0005.pdf



Enrollment Status :
N/A